“Hot” and “angels” might not have been a thing until recently, but I’ve been a believer for years, ever since I picked up a copy of Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunter series, featuring a guild of mercenaries on hire to play vampire police and bounty hunters in a world ruled by archangels. I was ecstatic when I learned Archangel’s Heart, book 9, was coming out on November 1 this year, and that it would be a book featuring one of my fave butt-kicking couples, Rafael and Elena. Keep reading to learn more about the book and get a peek at the cover, which promises an action-packed read!

Archangel’s Heart (Guild Hunter #9) by Nalini Singh


Archangel's Heart by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #9
Published by Berkley on November 1, 2016
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Urban Fantasy
AmazonBarnes & NobleiBooksAdd to Goodreads
One of the most vicious archangels in the world has disappeared. No one knows if Lijuan is dead or has chosen to Sleep the long sleep of an immortal. But with her lands falling into chaos under a rising tide of vampiric bloodlust, a mysterious and ancient order of angels known as the Luminata calls the entire Cadre together to discuss the fate of her territory.

Accompanying her archangelic lover Raphael to the Luminata compound, guild hunter-turned-angel Elena senses that all is not as it seems. Secrets echo from within the stone walls of the compound, and the deeper Elena goes, the uglier the darkness. But neither Raphael nor Elena is ready for the brutal truths hidden within—truths that will change everything Elena thinks she knows about who she is…

Nothing will ever be the same again.


Series Reading Order

1. Angels’ Blood
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

2. Archangel’s Kiss
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

3. Archangel’s Consort
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

4. Archangel’s Blade
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

5. Archangel’s Storm
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

6. Archangel’s Legion
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

7. Archangel’s Shadows
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

8. Archangel’s Enigma
Buy on AmazonAdd to GoodreadsRead Review

9. Archangel’s Heart
Buy on AmazonAdd to Goodreads

About Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Psy-Changeling, Guild Hunter, and Rock Kiss series. She lives and works in beautiful New Zealand, and is passionate about writing.

If you’d like to explore her other books, you can find lots of excerpts and free short stories on her website. Slave to Sensation is the first book in the Psy-Changeling series, while Angels’ Blood is the first book in the Guild Hunter series. The Rock Kiss books are all stand alone and can be read in any order.